Now a visual take on the valley of (writerly) death

Me in the elevator after meeting with the editor this morning.

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Now a visual take on the valley of (writerly) death”

  1. elliot Says:

    Illigitimae non incorporundum est.

  2. Kaveh Says:

    Aaahhh…. sad!

    Wishing you lots of grace, patience, and wisdom to find your way out of the valley. Hopefully, you’ll emerge stronger and more determined.

  3. Ellen Says:

    :-(

  4. Judy Levin Says:

    Ilana,
    Most of us can’t even imagine writing one novel, let alone the two fiction books you have already drafted. So, you are really in a very unique league already. And I certainly can’t imagine having my labor of love critiqued by someone else.

    I love how you talk about not becoming a victim and blaming the editors for their lack of good taste. That is such a mature response and that is why you are banging your head instead of cutting off theirs! I think you have to give yourself kudos for not going there!

    I wish I had a magic 8 ball that could predict the future but alas the magic 8 ball is out of commission and heck, I don’t have a clue! The only advice I have is the AA like mantra, “Take it one day at a time.” I have to believe that the road eventually reveals itself, but sometimes its a long snowstorm before it clears.

    Hang in there!
    Judy

  5. SusieMiller Says:

    (((Big Hug)))

  6. Susan Says:

    oh no Ilana. Just saw this. I am so so sorry.

    Keep the faith. Really.

Leave a Reply

