I have a date!

No, not the cute-guy-you-met-at-a-party type. (Relax, Sam!)

It’s a date for my Bat Mitzvah ceremony — February 26, 2011.

I met with the rabbi last Friday and went over my list of things I’d like to learn about. He reeled off suggestions for relevant books to read and discuss. I popped over to Afikomen yesterday and bought a bunch of them.

We’re also going to post a notice in the temple‘s monthly bulletin to see if there are other folks interested in an adult Bar or Bat Mitzvah, so we could form a class.

More later. I just wanted to shout the date out loud! (Or the electronic equivalent of shouting.)

It’s that old reporter-with-a-deadline thing. Having a date makes this much more real.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “I have a date!”

  1. Susie Miller Says:

    It’s on our calendar! Yippee!!

  2. Judy Levin Says:

    Mazel Tov Ilana! What a great journey you are on and what an amazing learning opportunity. My Bat MItzvah goal at age 13 was just to get through the service.

    We will be there!

  3. Susan Says:

    2011?!!? Wait a second, I think I’m busy on that day.

Leave a Reply

